Predictions: Covert Affairs

14 Aug

Covert Affairs has totally not given me any twists to predict in the past few weeks, but I do have a few stray predictions I would like to put down for posterity.  But first, it looks like I called another one before the show started!  I know I said that it looked like I had been proven wrong about Jai’s father being either a baddie or a bloviating politician.  Looks like I was actually right, on both counts.  I was also right about the rehabilitation of Jai, us seeing the ex-fling, and it looks like I’m right about the love triangle too.  Go me!  Now for the predictions:

Auggie is totally banging Liza Hearn.  He said he wasn’t the leak (which I believe, fwiw), but it seemed like he was hiding something, if only for the weird close-up of his badge when he got up.  I think he’s leaking more than secrets to her (ew, I can’t believe I wrote that.  Worst euphemism ever.)

Auggie has a deep dark secret in his past that will cause tension with Annie.  I bet we find out what it is within the next three episodes, but Annie won’t find out until later.  I totally don’t know what it is, but it’s got to be kind of shady, but not bad enough to completely ruin his character.  He’s still the most likeable character AND the woobie, after all.

Jai and Ben Mercer used to be partners. Did you see that look they gave each other?  It would be better if they used to be lovers, but I doubt USA would go there.  (Although I’m sure it’s gonna crop up in many slashfics).

Jai will flirt with Annie for information, but then will start to fall for her, and oh noez the dramaz.  I still think he’s boring.

I have to admit, I kind of have no idea what’s going on with Annie’s ex-fling.  I find it hard to believe that they’ll make him and outright baddie, because surely they’ll want to push Annie’s feelings for him, which is hard when he’s a terrorist or something.  But he does have the crazy eyes.  But maybe that’s just how his face looks?  I don’t know.  I also think he’s boring.  I basically just want a show about Auggie and Peter Gallagher’s Eyebrows, with Anne Dudek playing a different and more awesome part.  Oded Fehr can show up every once in awhile if he wants to, too.

2 Responses to “Predictions: Covert Affairs”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Postmortem: Covert Affairs 1×07 « The TV Psychic - August 25, 2010

    […] might remember a few posts back, I said “Auggie is totally banging Liza Hearn”?  And then last week, I said “the walk of shame that Auggie was on in the beginning was from […]

  2. Postmortem: Covert Affairs 1×10 and 1×11 « The TV Psychic - September 21, 2010

    […] In predictions I both actually made and got right: […]

Leave a Reply

